top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Social Icon

Inspirational Quotes from Movies

It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.

– Harry Potter

Close your eyes and pretend it's all a bad dream. That's how I get by.

- Pirates of the Caribbean: The World's End

Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.

– Harry Potter

Perhaps it is good to have a beautiful mind, but an even greater gift is to discover a beautiful heart.

- Beautiful Mind

I guess I could be pretty pissed off about what happened to me. But it's hard to stay mad when there's so much beauty in the world.

- American Beauty

You are a beautiful person, you deserve a beautiful life.

-Water for Elephants

He's gonna be so sorry he lost you, so stop worrying. Forget the past. Forget the pain. And remember what an incredible woman you are. You do that and he'll realize what he lost.

- The Wedding Date

The secret to be special is, you have to believe that you're special.

- Kungfu Panda

I've made the most important discovery of my life. It's only in the mysterious equation of love that any logical reasons can be found.

– Beautiful Mind

My Mama always said you've got to put the past behind you before you can move on.

– Forrest Gump

Sometimes it would stop raining long enough for the stars to come out...

and then it was nice.

– Forrest Gump

It was like just before the sun goes to bed down on the bayou. There was always a million sparkles on the water... like that mountain lake. It was so clear, Jenny, it looked like there were two skies one on top of the other. And then in the desert, when the sun comes up, I couldn't tell where heaven stopped and the earth began. It's so beautiful.

- Forrest Gump

We are who we choose to be.

- Batman

It is not our abilities that show what we truly are... it is our choices.

- Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

You have to do the best with what God gave you. - Forrest Gump

Don't you think it's better to be extremely happy for a short while, even if you lose it, than to be just okay for your whole life.

- Time Traveller’s Wife

I don't regret the things I've done, but those I did not do.

- Unknown

Oh yes, the past can hurt. But you can either run from it, or learn from it.

- The Lion King

Don't let anyone ever make you feel like you don't deserve what you want.

- 10 Things I Hate About You

Don't ever let somebody tell you...You can't do something.

- The Pursuit of Happyness

Just be yourself, because life's too short to be anybody else.

- Step Up 2: The Streets

I've gotten used to ignoring them and I think, as a result, they've kind of

given up on me.

- Beautiful Mind

You can't live your life for other people. You've got to do what's right for you, even if it hurts some people you love.

- The Notebook

I really don't care what people think about me... because I believe in myself. And I know that things are gonna be okay.

- A Cinderella Story

When life makes you have to put up with mean and hateful people, think of them as sandpaper. They may scratch you, rub you the wrong way, but eventually you end up smooth and polished...and the sandpaper...its just gonna be worn out and ugly

- The Fighting Temptations

You got a dream, you gotta protect it. People can't do something themselves, they wanna tell you that you can't do it. You want something? Go get it. Period.

- The Pursuit of Happyness

I am nothing special, of this I am sure. I am a common man with common thoughts and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten, but I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, this has always been enough.

- The Notebook

I'm tired of feeling bad. I'd rather feel nothing. It's better, it's easier.

- One Tree Hill

I am not going to sit on my a** as the events that affect me unfold to determine the course of my life. I'm going to take a stand. I'm going to defend it. Right or wrong, I'm going to defend it.

- Day Off

Every story has an end, but in life every ending is just a new beginning.

- Uptown Girls

Being perfect is not about that scoreboard out there. It's not about winning. It's about you and your relationship with yourself, your family and your friends. Being perfect is about being able to look your friends in the eye and know that you didn't let them down because you told them the truth. And that truth is you did everything you could. There wasn't one more thing you could've done. Can you live in that moment as best you can, with clear eyes, and love in your heart, with joy in your heart? If you can do that - you're perfect!

- Friday Night Lights

Remember when you were in kindergarten, and you met a kid, and knew nothing about them, but ten seconds later you were playing like you were best friends; because you didn't have to be anything but yourself?

- Unknown

Never hate your enemies, it affects your judgement.

- The Godfather

Fear can hold you prisoner...Hope can set you free.

- Shawshank Redemption

No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dream that you wish will come true.

- Cinderella

Miracles,no matter how inexplicable or unbelievable, are real and can occur without regard to the natural order of things.

- The Notebook

Find out who you are and do it on purpose.

- A Walk To Remember

I look up to those people who have lost everything, yet love others beyond themselves.

- Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

Sometimes all you need is 20 seconds of insane courage just literally 20 seconds of just embarrassing bravery and I promise you something great will come of it.

- We Bought a Zoo

The future is scary, but you can't just run back to the past because it's familiar. Yes, it's tempting, but it's a mistake.

- How I Met Your Mother

So you failed. You wanna be really great? Have the courage to fail big and stick around. Make them wonder why you're still smiling.

- Elizabethtown

Break the rules. Find your freedom. Live your life.

- Dirty Dancing - Havana Nights

Sometimes to find the light, you have to go through the deepest darkness.

- Logan, The Lucky One

So if you're scared, why do it? Because the things you're scared of are usually the most worthwhile.

- Chasing Liberty

We may come from different places, and speak with different tongues, but our hearts beat as one.

- Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

If you can't cry, try talking. If you can't talk, say nothing. But sometimes, talking brings on the tears. Tears say what you can't say.

- A Very Long Engagement

And there is a certain beauty in crying...the sight of a heavy soul releasing its burden.

- Unknown

If You're Afraid of Dying it Shows You Have a Life Worth Living.

- The Last King of Scotland

To live, would be an awfully big adventure.

- Peter Pan

Life's too short to live the same day twice.

- Monster -In-Law

At times the world can seem an unfriendly and sinister place. But believe

us when we say that there is much more good in it than bad. All you have to do is look hard enough. And what might seem to be a series of unfortunate events may, in fact, be the first steps of a journey.

- A Series of Unfortunate Events

I've made a lot of mistakes in my life, but then again, life doesnt come with instructions.

- Unknown

I believe we write our own stories. And each time we think we know the end - we don't. Perhaps luck exists somewhere between the world of planning, the world of chance, and in peace that comes from knowing that you just can't know it all. You know, life's funny that way. Once you let go of the wheel, you might end up right where you belong.

- Little Black Notebook

From here on out, I am only interested in what is real.. real people, real feelings, that's it, that's all I'm interested in.

- Almost Famous

Even the smallest person can change the course of the future.

- The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowshop of the Ring

It is only after we've lost everything that we are free to do anything.

- Fight Club

If you have nothing, you have nothing to lose

- Confidence

Marlin: The waters going down! look its already half empty! Dory: Really...I'd say it was half full.

- Finding Nemo

"It's not about what happened in the past, or what you think might happen in the future. It's about the ride, for Christ's sake. There is no point in going through all this crap, if you are not going to enjoy the ride. And you know what... when you least expect it something great might come along. Something better than you ever planned for."

- Along Came Polly

Hate is baggage. Life's too short to be pissed off all the time. It's just not worth it.

- American History X

Music is all around us, all you have to do is listen.

- August Rush

In 2013, I'll watch 2012 and laugh.

- Unknown

Love is fragile and we're not always it's best care takers. Even the best of us make mistakes; we just muddle through, do the best we can and hope this fragile thing survives.

- The Last Song

You did the best you could. That's all a person can do.

- Grey's Anatomy

Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies.

- The Shawshank Redemption

Well, I'm gonna get out of bed every morning...breathe in and out all day long. Then, after a while I won't have to remind myself to get out of bed every morning and breath in and out....and, then after a while, I won't have to think about how great and perfect I had it once.

- Sleepless in Seatle

Nothing is perfect... the sooner you accept it, the happier you'll be.

- Five Senses

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading. Please share this article to others who may be interested.

bottom of page